UBUG Utah Banner User Group

May 17, 2018

Salt Lake Community College - Miller Campus

Karen Gail Miller Conference Center (KGMC)

9750 South 300 West Sandy Utah 84070 



The UBUG Conference Committee

is excited to organize and create

some “Buzz” for Utah Banner

Institutions this year!


 MaryEtta Chase, Celia Duarte, Sage

Drozd, Ben Booth, Allison Sherman,

Katrina Green, LaDawn Miera, Ologa

Iopu, Carrie Riley, and Joe Belnap


Welcome UBUG Institutions to the 2018 UBUG Conference website. Below find information regarding the Keynote, Sponsors, Schedule, Tracks, Local Arrangements and finally the Conference Registration. Register Now


Keynote Speaker

Rob Ferre will motivate and engage UBUG members this year as our Keynote Speaker. As a professional corporate entertainer, Rob has years of event experience with unique skills of creating a flow and flavor to the room. Rob will “BUZZ” us and boost our commitment, vision and enthusiasm for Banner!


Thanks to our Sponsors

  • NelNet
  • Tracy Inc
  • WhereScape
  • Synoptix Software
  • more to come...



8:00am        Breakfast Bar .. Meet & Greet ..Visit Sponsors

8:30am        Welcome and Keynote Plenary

10:00am      Session 1 - Breakout Session

11:00am       Session 2 - Breakout Session

12:00pm      Lunch and Sponsor Presentation

1:15pm          Session 3 - Breakout Session

2:15pm         Session 4 - Breakout Session

3:00pm        Visit Sponsors and Enjoy Refreshments

3:30pm        Closing Remarks and Giveaways - Must be present to win 

Institutions are encouraged to bring School Swag!


Conference Tracks Select the track for session information.

Track  Name Institution Email Phone 
Student Scheduling Katrina Green SLCC katrina.green@slcc.edu 801-957-3885
Accounts Receivable Savannah Weaver SUU savannahweaver@suu.edu 435-586-7709
Advancement Carol Ruden WSU cruden@weber.edu 801-626-7135
Business Intelligence Rachel Ruiz WSU rdevoe@weber.edu 801-458-1829
Finance Debra Glenn SLCC debra.glenn@slcc.edu 801-957-4084
Financial Aid Emma Jackson SLCC emma.jackson@slcc.edu 801-957-4706
Human Resources Marni Fisher SLCC marni.fisher@slcc.edu 801-957-4812
Technical Carl Ellsworth USU carl.ellsworth@usu.edu 435-797-1959
Student Registration/Admissions Abbey Mann SLCC abbey.mann@slcc.edu 801-957-4279


Track session proposals will be accepted through March 15th, please email the track chair for additional information or to submit a proposal.

(Click Here to access the track session proposal form.)


Parking and Maps

UBUG will be held at the Salt Lake Community College Larry H. Miller Campus in the Karen G. Miller Conference Center, which is located on the east side of our campus. Parking is free. If you have questions about parking, contact the Miller Professional Development Office 801-957-5200 Opt 1.



























Click Here to access a PDF of the parking map shown above.


Local Hotels

Best Western Plus Cotton Tree Inn: 10695 S. Auto Mall Dr., Sandy, UT 84070 801.523.8484

Hilton Garden Inn: 277 West Sego Lily Dr., Sandy UT 84070 801.352.9400

Contact: Farida Fox-farida.fox@hilton.com

Holiday Inn: 10499 S. Jordan Gateway, South Jordan, UT 84095 801.553.1151

Contact: Debbie Brown debbie.brown@hhmweb.com

Holiday Inn Express Hotel: 10680 S. Auto Mall Dr., Sandy, UT 84070 801.495.1317

The Hyatt House: 9685 S. Monroe St., Sandy, UT 84070 801.304.5700

Contact: Tashina Chavez tashina.chavez@hyatt.com

Residence Inn by Marriott:270 W. 10000 S., Sandy UT 84070 801.561.5005

Contact: Julie Manire julie.manire@marriott.com

Super 8: 10722 S. 300 W., South Jordan, UT 84095 801.553.8888


UBUG Conference Registration

A $25.00 conference registration fee is due at the time of online registration. Online Registration will close Friday May 11th at 4:30pm.

Same day Registration is available the morning of the conference with a $35.00 registration fee.