2018 UBUG Sponsor Registration

May 17, 2018

Salt Lake Community College - Miller Campus

Karen Gail Miller Conference Center (KGMC)

9750 South 300 West Sandy Utah 84070 


The Utah Banner Users Group (UBUG) conference was initiated by Utah Banner schools to share information regarding the Banner application during implementation. Since then, UBUG continues to meet annually with Utah Banner Institutions. The 2018 UBUG conference will be hosted by Salt Lake Community College at the Larry H. Miller Campus location. Register Now


Sponsorship Levels and Prices

Conference Sponsor - $500.00

Table Top Exhibits that includes draped 6' table, two chairs, and Conference Attendee List.

Significant Sponsor - $1,100.00

In addition to Conference Sponsor:  Opportunity for presentation (space availability basis, first come, first served).

Preferred Sponsor - $1,650.00

In addition to Significant Sponsor:  Presentation to all attendees.

Conference and Significant Sponsors registration fee includes the ability to bring two attendees. For sponsor questions regarding the conference, please contact Joe Belnap at 801-863-7487 or joe.belnap@uvu.edu


Sponsor Materials

Registered sponsors may ship materials to the address provided below to the attention of Assistant Registrar Celia Duarte. To guarantee prompt arrival, please assure the materials are received at the College three days prior to the conference.

Ship sponsor materials to:

Miller Professional Development Center

Attn: Celia Duarte, Room 110

9750 S 300 W

Sandy, Utah 84070

For questions regarding sponsor shipping, you may contact Assistant Registrar Celia Duarte at 801-957-5312 or email celia.duarte@slcc.edu   


Conference Schedule

(Click Here to access conference attendee registraton page)

8:00am        Breakfast Bar .. Meet & Greet ..Visit Sponsors

8:30am        Welcome and Keynote Plenary

10:00am      Session 1 - Breakout Session

11:00am       Session 2 - Breakout Session

12:00pm      Lunch and Ellucian Presentation

1:15pm          Session 3 - Breakout Session

2:15pm         Session 4 - Breakout Session

3:00pm        Visit Sponsors and Enjoy Refreshments

3:30pm        Closing Remarks and Giveaways


Parking and Maps

UBUG will be held at the Salt Lake Community College's Larry H. Miller Campus in the Karen G. Miller Conference Center, which is located on the east side of our campus. Parking is free. If you have questions about parking, contact the Miller Professional Development Office 801-957-5200 Opt 1.




























Click Here to access a PDF of the parking map shown above.


Local Hotels

Best Western Plus Cotton Tree Inn: 10695 S. Auto Mall Dr., Sandy, UT 84070 801.523.8484

Hilton Garden Inn: 277 West Sego Lily Dr., Sandy UT 84070 801.352.9400

Contact: Farida Fox-farida.fox@hilton.com

Holiday Inn: 10499 S. Jordan Gateway, South Jordan, UT 84095 801.553.1151

Contact: Debbie Brown debbie.brown@hhmweb.com

Holiday Inn Express Hotel: 10680 S. Auto Mall Dr., Sandy, UT 84070 801.495.1317

The Hyatt House: 9685 S. Monroe St., Sandy, UT 84070 801.304.5700

Contact: Tashina Chavez tashina.chavez@hyatt.com

Residence Inn by Marriott:270 W. 10000 S., Sandy UT 84070 801.561.5005

Contact: Julie Manire julie.manire@marriott.com

Super 8: 10722 S. 300 W., South Jordan, UT 84095 801.553.8888










UBUG Sponsor Registration